SEPA Credit Transfer Countries

  • SEPA Credit Transfers (Non Urgent Euro Payments with the earliest value date of the next business day) are limited to member states of the EEA plus Switzerland, Gibraltar, Monaco and San Marino.

    Country ISO Country Code ISO Currency Code EEA Member?
    Austria AT EUR Y
    Belgium BE EUR Y
    Bulgaria BG BGN Y
    Switzerland CH CHF N
    Cyprus CY EUR Y
    Czech Republic CZ CZK Y
    Germany DE EUR Y
    Denmark DK DKK Y
    Estonia EE EUR Y
    Spain ES EUR Y
    Finland FI EUR Y
    France FR EUR Y
    United Kingdom GB GBP Y
    Gibraltar GI GIP N
    Greece GR EUR Y
    Croatia HR HRK Y
    Hungary HU HUF Y
    Ireland IE EUR Y
    Iceland IS ISK Y
    Italy IT EUR Y
    Liechtenstein LI CHF Y
    Lithuania LT EUR Y
    Luxembourg LU EUR Y
    Latvia LV EUR Y
    Monaco MC EUR N
    Malta MT EUR Y
    Netherlands NL EUR Y
    Norway NO NOK Y
    Poland PL PLN Y
    Portugal PT EUR Y
    Romania RO RON Y
    Sweden SE SEK Y
    Slovenia SI EUR Y
    Slovakia SK EUR Y
    San Marino SM EUR N

How helpful is the information on this page?

Important legal information

Calls may be monitored or recorded in case we need to check we have carried out your instructions correctly and to help improve our quality of service.

Lloyds Bank plc Registered Office: 25 Gresham Street, London EC2V 7HN. Registered in England and Wales no. 2065. Telephone: 0207 626 1500.

Authorised by the Prudential Regulation Authority and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority and the Prudential Regulation Authority under Registration Number 119278.

Eligible deposits with us are protected by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS). We are covered by the Financial Ombudsman Service (FOS). Please note that due to FSCS and FOS eligibility criteria not all business customers will be covered.

Lloyds Banking Group includes companies using brands including Lloyds Bank, Halifax and Bank of Scotland and their associated companies. More information on Lloyds Banking Group can be found at